Women's Leadership Academy

Event Details
Are you prepared to elevate your leadership abilities to new heights? If the answer is yes, then the Women’s Leadership Academy, hosted by South Carolina Women in Higher Education (SCWHE), could be the perfect opportunity for you! This bi-annual leadership program is meticulously crafted to assist faculty and staff in honing their leadership skills and follows a cohort hybrid model, comprising three in-person and two virtual weekends. Participants are chosen through a competitive application process, gaining the chance to establish connections with peers from across the state, engage with college presidents, participate in workshops led by women leaders in higher education, explore local colleges through guided tours, and much more!
The upcoming cohort is set to commence in the Fall of 2024. Seize this chance to advance your leadership journey!
2022-2023 Inaugural Cohort
Lauren Coffey, J.D. – Winthrop (faculty)
Karen Dauenhauer – Coker University (faculty)
Andrea Glover – Spartanburg Community College (staff)
Chasidy Graham – Voorhees University (faculty)
Dr. Nishika Edwards – University of South Carolina School of Medicine (faculty)
Katie Elledge – Midlands Technical College (staff)
Dr. Julie Fernandez – Charleston South University (faculty)
Marshelle Grant – Trident Technical College (staff)
Dr. Tracy Griggs – Winthrop University (faculty)
Dr. Tywana Chenault Hemby – Voorhees University (faculty)
Becky Hubbard – Horry-Georgetown Technical College (faculty)
Dr. Joanna Jackson – Winthrop University (faculty)
Amanda James – Winthrop University (staff)
Dr. AnnMarie Knight – Columbia College (faculty)
Terrianna McCullough – Voorhees University (staff)
Taylor McRavin – University of South Carolina (staff)
Dr. Cara Peters – Winthrop University (faculty)
Katrina Pitts – Benedict College (staff)
Kimi Quirante – Trident Technical College (staff)
Arezo Sediqui – University of South Carolina (staff)
Suzie Therrell – Winthrop University (staff)
Dr. Benita Yowe – Spartanburg Community College (faculty)

Note: Institutional affiliation at the time of the Academy.